Falling Up by Shel Silverstein

$ 16.00

Shel Silverstein, 'Falling Up,' published by HarperCollins, 1996.

Falling Up is a 171 page hardcover measuring 9" x 7".  Both the dust jacket and book are in as-new condition.  

Book Summary

Millie McDeevit screamed a scream

So loud it made her eyebrows steam.

She screamed so loud

Her jawbone broke,

Her tongue caught fire,

Her nostrils smoke....

Poor Screamin' Millie is just one of the unforgettable characters in this wondrous book of poems and drawings by the creator of Where The Sidewalk Ends and Light in the Attic.  Here you will also meet Allison Beals and her twenty-five eels; Danny O'Dare, the dancin' bear; the Human Balloon; and Headphone Harold.

So come, wander through the Nose Garden, ride the Little Hoarse, eat in the Strange Restaurant, and let the magic of Shel Silverstein open your eyes and tickle your mind.

ISBN:  0-06-024802-5